Could this explain why Google search result has been eratic?
Stange whois output if you do a whois on google.com:
Raw whois output for domain google.com
Click to search again.
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to internic.net
for detailed information.
GOOGLE.COM.SUCKS.FIND.CRACKZ.WITH.SEARCH.GULLI.COM
GOOGLE.COM.HAS.LESS.FREE.PORN.IN.ITS.SEARCH.ENGINE .THAN.SECZY.COM
GOOGLE.COM
To single out one record, look it up with "xxx", where xxx is one of the
of the records displayed above. If the records are the same, look them up
with "=xxx" to receive a full display for each record.
>>> Last update of whois database: Sat, 11 Sep 2004 06:44:41 EDT <<<
NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration
date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring
registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to
view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration.
TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois
database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and
automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or
modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry
Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for
information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not
guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide
by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only
for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data
to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone,
or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation,
repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly
prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to
use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or
query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right
to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure
operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the
Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
:?
* Comprehensive UK Web Directory List . eCommerce software UK
* BossCart.com can build you a.
Register your domain names at Velnet
::
Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog
Could this explain why Google search result has been eratic?
* Comprehensive UK Web Directory List . eCommerce software UK
* BossCart.com can build you a.
Register your domain names at Velnet
::
Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog
Very strange, I have take a look with the opensrs whois and I reecive this output for google.com :
OpenSRS Whois Utility
The domain submitted could not be found.NOTE: This does not necessarily mean the domain is available-- it could have been registered in the past 24 hours, or it could be in the middle of a deletion process (ie: the domain expired), or registration transfer among other things. Contact your domain registration company for further assistance.
I have search with the whois tool from Internic UK and I receive the same output as Temi. I think that Google has gone crazy.
Ovi
I am glad its Google who has gone crazy and not meLooks like their whois output has been tampared with
Temi
* Comprehensive UK Web Directory List . eCommerce software UK
* BossCart.com can build you a.
Register your domain names at Velnet
::
Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog
Temi, how can be this possible to have an output like that?
Ovi
Its very simple, you need to obtain the login info required to change the the domain info.
Do a whois on batalk.net its my domain. In one hour do a whois on it I will have turn it to your domain and have a message for you
Post whatever you see before and after here.
Temi
* Comprehensive UK Web Directory List . eCommerce software UK
* BossCart.com can build you a.
Register your domain names at Velnet
::
Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog
Whois info for, batalk.net:
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: BATALK.NET
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., DBA DIRECTI.COM
Whois Server: whois.directi.com
Referral URL: h.directi.com
Name Server: NS1.FX1.ORG.UK
Name Server: NS2.FX1.ORG.UK
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 11-sep-2004
Creation Date: 11-sep-2004
Expiration Date: 11-sep-2005
Last update of whois database: Sun, 12 Sep 2004 06:43:44 EDT
Ovi,
Do a more verbose output, any way its too late, here is the current output:
Registration Service Provided By: VELNET
Contact:
Website: velnet.co.uk
Abuse Desk Email Address:
Domain Name: BATALK.NET
Registrant:
Ovi this is not your domain
this domain belowngs to Temi
Just a demo to show you that
if you have the correct access info
you can mess about with
Whois info
England,N4 3GG
GB
Tel. +44.8707440151
Creation Date: 11-Sep-2004
Expiration Date: 11-Sep-2005
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.fx1.org.uk
ns2.fx1.org.uk
* Comprehensive UK Web Directory List . eCommerce software UK
* BossCart.com can build you a.
Register your domain names at Velnet
::
Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog
NiceHa Ha...I think that my brain will explode...I learn to much thing today
Thanks
Ovi
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks