Welcome our webmaster and SEO forum
Please enjoy the forum, contribute what you can, and wind up the Moderators!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: no-reply@google.com

  1. #1
    scoobby is offline Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    87

    Default no-reply@google.com

    is the above e-mail adress valid?i guess is a scam but i get an e-mail from this adress.Can someone clear it out?I see no reason Google will ever e-mail any of us...
    www.seo-greece.com
    http://dig.gr social bookmarking
    http://directories.gr katalogos

  2. #2
    temi's Avatar
    temi is offline Facilitator
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, England.
    Posts
    10,303

    Default

    It depends, did you use any of Google services? the above address seems like one of the addresses Google use to acknowledge messages or send you information.

    * Comprehensive UK Web Directory List . eCommerce software UK
    * BossCart.com can build you a.
    Register your domain names at Velnet
    ::
    Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
    Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog

  3. #3
    scoobby is offline Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    87

    Default

    no i didnt use any service and the message was weird did anyone else have receive a mail from this address?
    www.seo-greece.com
    http://dig.gr social bookmarking
    http://directories.gr katalogos

  4. #4
    SkinnerW's Avatar
    SkinnerW is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Moscow - New York
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Spammers use any email address that can be found on the net when they required to fill in contact form.

    I used to receive tons of spam emails from non-existing addresses on my own domains...
    Advanced CMS software with directory, blog, classifieds and portal features

  5. #5
    siukin's Avatar
    siukin is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lima - Peru
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Just don't click on any URL if there is one.

  6. #6
    eilohn is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Totally, its a spam... Beware.

  7. #7
    Andyrose is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Drupalvaluehosting.com
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Jessica is a spambot, no real user. Besides her you come across somebody ever once in a while with a stupid attempt to mislead users. Fortunately there usually is a user who finds out about spammers like that soon enough and starts warning others!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124